Slade

I recommend as entertaining. The heroine, having the patience of a saint, falls for the fumbling-foot-in-mouth-inserting hero in the classic theme of opposites attracting. As the screw-ups continue to pile, the hero is fortunate that the heroine still is bothering to argue with him. The intimate bits? Well…if the reader has ever had the fantasy of the guy who dumped her to come crawling back, this will get her hormones up.

Slade by Laurann Dohner

Slade
Favorite Quote:
“This is the last chance I’m giving you. I mean it. I won’t give you another chance if you ever hurt me again. You pull another disappearing act and that’s it. I’ll be stick-a- fork-in-me done.”

Leave a Reply

